Palm Coast mayor vacancy draws seven candidates

Qualifying period is over, with the special election set for July 27.

  • Palm Coast Observer
  • News
  • Share

Seven candidates have qualified to run for the office of Palm Coast mayor, after qualifying period ended June 7. Mayor Milissa Holland resigned May 18. The candidates are as follows:

  • David Alfin
  • Kathy Austrino
  • Carol Bacha
  • Kevin J. Cichowski
  • Doug Courtney
  • Cornelia Downing Manfre
  • Alan S. Lowe

Mark A. Mistie filed but did not qualify and so will not appear on the ballot.

So far, Alfin has raised the most money, with $4,710 reported so far on the Supervisor of Elections website. Lowe has raised about $2,600 and is the only candidate who has spent money so far. 

Candidates will be invited for an interview with the Palm Coast Observer. The Flagler Tiger Bay Club is also conducting a forum June 23-24. For previous coverage of Alfin and Lowe's appearance on WNZF's "Free For All Friday," click here.

The early voting schedule is 10 a.m to 6 p.m. Saturday, July 17, to Saturday, July 24, at one of three locations: Flagler County Supervisor of Elections Office (1769 E. Moody Blvd., Building 2, Suite 101, Bunnell), Flagler County Public Library (2500 Palm Coast Parkway NW, Palm Coast) or Palm Coast Community Center (305 Palm Coast Parkway NE, Palm Coast).


Related Articles