Florida Public Relations Association's Volusia/Flagler chapter to install 2022-2023 board

The Volusia/Flagler chapter will also announce its member of the year during the Sept. 15 meeting.

  • By
  • | 10:40 a.m. September 5, 2022
  • Ormond Beach Observer
  • Business
  • Share

The Florida Public Relations Association's Volusia-Flagler Chapter will install its fiscal year 2022-2023 board officers and announce its FPRA Chapter Member of the Year at a lunch meeting at 11:30 a.m. Thursday, Sept. 15, at Daytona Beach International Airport.

FPRA President Jay Morgan-Schleuning. Courtesy photo
FPRA President Jay Morgan-Schleuning. Courtesy photo

Register by Monday, Sept. 12 at fpravf.org/. Lunch is included in the cost of $30 for members, $40 for non-members and $15 for students. Walk-ins accepted for a $5 surcharge.

Statewide incoming FPRA President Jay Morgan-Schleuning, APR, CPRC, will officiate the leadership change.

Morgan-Schleuning is the principal and founder of the public relations consultancy Authentic Reputations, LLC. 

The incoming chapter president is Christine Martindale, city of Port Orange. Officers include President-Elect Johanna Santana, Pinterest; Immediate Past-President and VP Communications Cyndi Hines, SMA Healthcare Foundation; Secretary Angelene Davis, city of Palm Coast; Vice President of Finance Karen Eastman, Florida Health Care Plans; Student Faculty Advisor of the VISION student chapter Dr. Salvador (Ray) Victor, Bethune-Cookman University; and Senior Advisor Bob Barker.

Vice Presidents include: Sasha Staton, city of Daytona Beach Fire; Cindi Lane, city of Daytona Beach Shores; Ava Hanner, city of DeLand; Lori McMullin, Daytona Regional Chamber of Commerce; and Sara Withrow, Flying Magazine.

For more information, visit fpravf.org.


Related Articles