Bob Updegrave elected chair of Flagler County's Republican Executive Committee

The new board will be in place for a two-year term.

  • By
  • | 10:10 a.m. January 2, 2021
Bob Updegrave. Courtesy photo
Bob Updegrave. Courtesy photo
  • Palm Coast Observer
  • Neighbors
  • Share

by: Flagler County Republican Executive Committee

Flagler’s Republican Executive Committee met electronically Dec. 28 to elect a new executive board. 

Bob Updegrave was elected chair, Marge Rooyakkers was elected vice chair, Kathy Carey was elected treasurer, and Debbie Meeker was elected secretary.  

This governing board operates for a two-year term, managing the affairs of Flagler’s Republican Executive Committee, a coordinated body of 96 effective committed members. According to Updegrave, the committee is the best working political machine in Florida, ready to support 2022 elections.

Bruce Aiello State was also elected committeeman and Sharon Demers was re-elected state committeewoman countywide, and they will round out the leadership team.


Latest News


Your free article limit has been reached this month.
Subscribe now for unlimited digital access to our award-winning local news.